Club Organization

The Utah Valley Astronomy Club is a registered 501(c)(3) non-profit organization. As such, we have the following organization.

Board of Directors (2018)

President David Moulton
Vice-President Richard Tenney
Secretary/Treasurer Wayne Washer
Member-at-Large Curtis MacDonald
Member-at-Large Tim Palmer

Volunteer Positions

Webmaster Doug Cunningham
Communications & Social Media Ron Hathcock
Artwork Tim Palmer
Astro League Representative Curtis MacDonald
Speakers Bob Black


We are grateful for our group of founding members

Richard Keele
Kathy Terry
Doug Cunningham
Clarence Spencer

Historic Boards


President Clarence Spencer
Vice-President David Moulton
Secretary/Treasurer Ryan Simpkins
Member-at-Large Richard Tenney